Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Shame, shame, shame.....

...I have been preaching for months to anyone listening that we need to all get out and vote those rascals out of office. My schedule to vote was 7 a.m. this morning, just like always...none of that absentee voting stuff for me! I got a call from my boss asking me to meet him a little before work to discuss inventory. Not a problem, I've voted during lunch break before. Not a problem at all though it was a bit crowded. Then after work I drove to my parents home for a great dinner and visit. Great time....I should do it more often. Got home to the empty house because my wife, Debbie, is basking in the sun somewhere in the Caribbean with all the "girls". I get to watch anything I want on TV and it's a shame there aren't more Gunsmoke reruns available during primetime. I clicked over to the networks to check the early results on the election and then the shame hit me. I glanced down and saw something in my shirt pocket. It was my voter's registration card. The mind is a wonderful thing and works in mysterious ways. Just seeing that card led me back to voting during lunch...which led to the crowded parking lot....which led to deciding to go eat before voting....which led to trying to remember where I ate...which led to that greasy little pizza buffet too far away from work...which led to the crazed drive back to work...which led to....yes, it led to....I forgot to vote.....I am sooooo sorry....

1 comment:

  1. >>>>>>>>>>>>>@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@<<<<<<<<<<<<<<I will not tell a soul! I Promise!

    ReplyDelete