Monday, July 5, 2010

Holiday??

Is it just me? I didn't feel like we celebrated the birth of our nation much yesterday. I personally took a nap and thought about taking a second one (depression always makes me sleepy)...Debbie changed my mind on that second nap. I worry that if there aren't some severe personnel changes in our nation's capitol during the next round of elections there won't be much to celebrate on the 4th of July anymore. Seriously, it's almost over here in the United States. 'Doom and gloom' wasn't supposed to be a part of this blog but I can't seem to get it off my mind. Please start preaching to your friends and neighbors about the need to look closely at our nation's leaders. Stop thinking "Republican" or "Democrat" and start looking at the person behind the party button. There are some real dumb people running our country. There are also some really bad people running our country. The Constitution is still the will of the majority of the people. Congress, and others, are trying to take that Constitution away from us. Why are we letting them do that?? I cry when I see old news reels of the men hitting the beaches of Normandy. I cry when I see the thousands of headstones for fallen soldiers...those who fought and gave their lives for our freedom...freedom we are lazily watching disappear by the hands of selfish, uneducated, or downright immoral "leaders".

Sorry to be so negative....on a more positive note, the Lord God is in control now and forever. Praise God!

No comments:

Post a Comment